0Items in your basket

We Versus The Shark

Funky math rock with harsh vocals from the United States.

We Versus the Shark were an American four-piece math rock band from Athens, Georgia. Consisting of singer/guitarists, Samantha Erin Paulsen and Luke Douglas Fields, as well as bassist/keyboardist, Jeffrey Daniel Tobias and drummer, Scott Philip Smith, the group’s mixed the funky rhythms of dance rock with the harsh vocals and intensity of a hardcore band. The band formed in 2004 and released their self-produced debut album, ‘Ruin Everything!’, the following year on their own label, Hello Sir Records. We Versus the Shark released their second album, ‘Dirty Versions’ in 2008 before signing off with a covers album entitled ‘Murmurmur’ the same year.

By We Versus The Shark:

  1. We Versus The Shark – Dirty Versions

    Dirty Versions

    We Versus The Shark

    • CD + Instant MP3
    • mp3
    • lossless